Learn how to kick butt and stay safe. Come and play!


Coming up! 



This is a fantastic training opportunity not to be missed! 

Venue: The Manchester College,

Shena Simon Campus, 42 Chorlton Street.

M1 3HW

Date: August 2021 (the exact dates TBC).

Duration: 40 hours.


New Students

Train towards BADC Standard certification in two fight systems in a safe and inclusive environment.


Under current BADC grading conditions, Standard certification is awarded after demonstrated competence in two fighting systems. Working towards your BADC Standard requires a minimum of 40 hours training (20 hours per system). There is a compulsory element (Unarmed) and an additional discretionary weapon system (Single Sword, Rapier & Dagger or Smallsword).


  • UNARMED (compulsory)

  • SWORD (one of Single Sword, Rapier & Dagger or Smallsword)


Learn how to perform fights safely and convincingly in this week-long course, have fun, earn a qualification and gain confidence in physical performance.

During the first four days candidates hone their technique for each fight system, develop a piece of choreography and rehearse it for performance.

On the fifth day students get to perform their scene as part of an exam (before a BADC Examiner). Successful candidates should know that the qualification is valid for four years.

For more information email Kenan:


Returning Students

Train towards further individual weapon systems including:

  • Knife

  • Quarterstaff,

  • Case of Rapiers,

  • Sword & Shield 

  • Broadsword.

  • And more...

Under the new grading criteria, introduced by the BADC in September 2020, a student's level is determined by the number of current weapon systems they hold at Distinction level. The Standard student effectively 'bolts on' new systems to attain Intermediate or Advanced status.


Put simply:

4 systems at Distinction level = Intermediate
6 systems at Distinction level = Advanced

All systems must be current (less than four years old).


Following the recent announcement of the government roadmap, the above course is planned to take place in accordance with ongoing guidelines. We cautiously look forward to welcoming students back this Summer.